Edwin Morgan Twenties is a series of five selections of 20 poems released for the #edwinmorgan100 centenary. Poems have been selected in response to themes of love, being human, animals, space and spaces, and Scotland. Below is a small sample from the Morgan Twenties – which can be purchased online on the Birlinn website.

Love – Introduced by Jackie Kay

Menagerie – Introduced by Michael Rosen

Take Heart – Introduced by Ali Smith

Scotland – Introduced by Liz Lochhead

Space and Spaces – Introduced by Ken MacLeod

%d bloggers like this: